Southwest Medical Center Adds Three New Board Members

Liberal, KS- The Seward County Commission has elected Dr. Dennis Knudsen, John West, and Tony McKee to serve on the SWMC Board of Trustees.  Knudsen was elected to serve a three-year term.  West and McKee will serve a two-year term. 

Other members of the board include Dennis Sander (Chairman), Ivanhoe Love Jr (Vice-Chairman), Jose Lara (Treasurer), and Dr. Laura Noblejas.

The Board of Trustees is the highest policymaking body of SWMC and has authority for governance and fiscal policies of the health system.

At SWMC, we believe our strongest assets are our people ranging from physicians and providers to our staff and board members.  Our board leaders are the biggest advocates for our community,” said Amber Williams, President and CEO at SWMC. “We’re pleased to have Dr. Knudsen, Tony, and John join our team, bringing their own expertise and experience to help us continuously improve the health and well-being of our community.”

These three new board members replace Dr. Ray Allen, Tom Willis, and Mark Schepers as their terms expired. 

We are grateful for their years of service and dedication to our health system and community. We are very honored to have such a great group of individuals who were involved for many years in our vision to provide compassionate and elite care to our community,” saidAmber Williams, President and CEO at SWMC.

Dr. Ray Allen served on the Board of Trustees since 2004. Tom Willis and Mark Schepers served for more than 10 years.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time serving on this board. Southwest Medical Center will always be very dear to my heart. SWMC has been a cornerstone for this community for many years. Thank you for the privilege to serve this wonderful community,” said Dr. Allen.